My Sources

Before I post any more on politics or economics, let me get one thing out there: I am probably not qualified.

I am not a politician or economic advisor, not a journalist nor have I studied any of the aforementioned subjects at a college or university.

Why do I comment on these things then?

I hope people will correct me, point out my errors and tell me where I have been misinformed. I will adjust my views accordingly. Here are the few things I do base my observations on:

  • Il Principe by Niccolò Machiavelli (german translation)
  • The Discourses on Livy also by Niccolò Machiavelli (german translation)
  • A short History of nearly everything by Bill Bryson
  • The Tipping Point by Malcom Gladwell
  • 孫子兵法 (Sun Tzu’s Military Principles)  as translated to german “Die Kunst des Krieges”. 
  • Die Süddeutsche Zeitung
  • Vice Magazine
  • Neon (magazine) 
  • CNN
  • Al Jazeera (via Youtube)
  • ARD/ZDF
  • RT (via Youtube) 
And of course the experiences of everyday life. I am working and i have been unemployed for over a year at a time. I am interested in political debate and problem solving on a national and global scale.
Keep tolling the bell.
2 comments on “My Sources

  1. Fiona.q says:

    there might be no errors in you, you know? 🙂
    “Die Kunst des Krieges”, lol, good one. i’ve only read a bit.

Leave a Reply

