Strawberry Salad

Today I had a strawberry salad for lunch, my only problem was, that my strawberries where not very sweet. Luckily I know a nice little recipie to bring out their natural flavour.

Mix:

  • 4 Tablespoons of Maple syrup
    or
    1 Tablespoon of sugar (white or brown)with
  • 1/2 Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar
  • 1 Tablespoon of Vegetable oil
  • a pinch of salt

Pour over bowl of strawberries, toss and place in fridge for at least an hour. Serve with vanilla ice cream, or greek yoghurt.

2 comments on “Strawberry Salad

  1. Leah says:

    I’ve had this before actually, I was skeptical about the balsamic vinegar but it is an excellent compliment to the tartness of the strawberries and the sweetness of the ice cream. I wonder if sesame oil might be a good replacement for vegetable oil.

Leave a Reply

